• All Industries
  • Aged Care Disability
  • Automotive
  • Bricklaying / Blocklaying
  • Building & Construction
  • Carpentry & Joinery
  • Childcare & Education
  • Community Service
  • Concreting
  • Engineering
  • Health & Beauty
  • Horticulture
  • Hospitality and Tourism
  • Kitchen, Bathroom & Laundry Renovation
  • Landscape Construction
  • Other Trade Courses
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Plumbing
  • Roof Tiling
  • Short Courses
  • Wall & Ceiling Lining
  • Wall & Floor Tiling
  • Waterproofing
  • White Collar Courses
Let qualify me, qualify you
Let qualify me, qualify you
Gordon Tallis

Disability RPL

If you have a wide range of experience but haven’t completed your qualification for whatever reason, then you’re in the right place.

Course Overview


About The Certification

The Disability RPL program reflects the role of workers in a range of community settings and clients’ homes, who provide training and support in a manner that empowers people with disabilities to achieve greater levels of independence, self-reliance, community participation and wellbeing.

Read More

Scope of work

Workers promote a person-centred approach, work without direct supervision and may be required to supervise and/or coordinate a small team.

Read More

Experience Requirements

At least 3 years relevant industry experience in a wide range of Disability Support work where the majority of the experience was obtained within 10 years of the date on which the application is made.

Read More


100 Pts ID JP Certified, Resume, Referee Testimonial, First Aid Certificate, Working With Children Check, Work Samples, Photos

Read More

Regulatory Licensing Requirements

Workers must have completed 120 of work as detailed in the Assessment Requirements of the units of competency.

No licensing, legislative, regulatory or certification requirements apply to this qualification at the time of publication.

Candidate who'd like to explore new opportunities or to advance their career can consider:

  1. CHC43015 Certificate IV in Ageing Support
  2. CHC43115 Certificate IV in Disability
  3. HLT43021 Certificate IV in Allied Health Assistance
Read More


PROGRAM: Disability


Disability RPL

CAREER OUTCOME: Day Support Disability Officer

PRICE:Price Beat Guarantee


Frequently Asked Questions

Have questions? We’re here to help.

    The Certificate IV in Disability (CHC43115), also referred to as Cert 4 in Disability Support, is a nationally recognised qualification in Australia. It is designed to equip individuals with the knowledge and skills required to provide support and care to people with disabilities.

    Cert 4 in Disability Support covers a range of core modules, which may include:

    • Providing person-centered support to individuals with disabilities
    • Supporting social and emotional well-being
    • Implementing strategies for individualised planning and service delivery
    • Legal and ethical compliance in disability support
    • Communication and advocacy for people with disabilities

    These modules are essential for those aiming to work in disability support.

    Yes, many educational institutions, such as RPL providers offer Cert 4 in Disability Support as an online course. Online learning provides flexibility, allowing students to study at their own pace and from the convenience of their preferred location. It's a convenient option for those with busy schedules or a preference for distance education.

    Cert 4 in Disability Support and Cert IV in Aged Care (CHC43015) are related qualifications, but they focus on different areas. Cert 4 in Disability Support is primarily for those interested in working with people with disabilities, while Cert IV in Aged Care is more geared towards the elderly population. However, there may be overlap in some skills and knowledge.

    Cert 4 in Disability Support opens up various career opportunities, including:

    • Disability Support Worker
    • Disability Team Leader
    • Case Manager in Disability Services
    • Disability Advocacy Officer
    • Residential Care Supervisor

    This qualification is highly regarded in the disability support sector and provides a strong foundation for a fulfilling career.

    Yes, many RPL providers in Australia offer Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) for Cert 4 in Disability Support. RPL allows individuals with relevant prior experience and qualifications to have their skills and knowledge assessed for credit towards the qualification. It can significantly reduce the time required to complete the course.

    The duration of Cert 4 in Disability Support can vary based on factors such as the study mode and prior experience. Typically, full-time study takes around 12 to 18 months. However, RPL for a Cert 4 in Disability qualification is able to be completed in weeks.

    Yes, it's possible to combine Cert 4 in Disability Support with other relevant qualifications or courses to broaden your skill set and career prospects. For example, you may consider combining it with courses in leadership or management to pursue supervisory roles in disability support.

    Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) is a process that allows individuals with relevant prior experience and qualifications to have their existing skills and knowledge assessed for credit towards obtaining the Certificate IV in Disability (CHC43115). It can significantly reduce the time required to complete the course.

    Eligibility for RPL for Cert 4 in Disability Support varies between training providers. However, typically, individuals with 3+ years previous work experience, formal training, or qualifications in the disability support sector are eligible. The criteria for RPL assessment may include documented evidence, workplace assessments, and interviews.

    The documentation and evidence required for the RPL process may include:

    • Resume or curriculum vitae (CV) detailing relevant work experience
    • Copies of prior qualifications or certificates
    • Job descriptions and references from previous employers
    • Work samples, reports, or portfolios showcasing your skills and knowledge
    • Statements of attainment or transcripts from relevant training

    Each training provider may have its own requirements, so it's essential to check with the institution offering the Cert 4 in Disability Support.

    there is typically a fee associated with the RPL assessment process. The fee varies between training providers and depends on the complexity of the assessment. It's important to inquire about the RPL assessment fee and any additional costs when applying for the qualification.

    The duration of the RPL assessment process varies based on factors such as the complexity of your application and the policies of the training provider. Generally, it can take several weeks to complete the assessment. You should inquire with the institution about the expected timeframe for the RPL assessment and when you can anticipate receiving the outcome.