• All Industries
  • Aged Care Disability
  • Automotive
  • Bricklaying / Blocklaying
  • Building & Construction
  • Carpentry & Joinery
  • Childcare & Education
  • Community Service
  • Concreting
  • Engineering
  • Health & Beauty
  • Horticulture
  • Hospitality and Tourism
  • Kitchen, Bathroom & Laundry Renovation
  • Landscape Construction
  • Other Trade Courses
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Plumbing
  • Roof Tiling
  • Short Courses
  • Wall & Ceiling Lining
  • Wall & Floor Tiling
  • Waterproofing
  • White Collar Courses
Let qualify me, qualify you
Let qualify me, qualify you
Gordon Tallis

Individual Support RPL

If you have a wide range of experience but haven’t completed your qualification for whatever reason, then you’re in the right place.

Course Overview


About The Certification

The Individual Support RPL program reflects the role of workers in the community and/or residential setting who follow an individualised plan to provide person-centred support to people who may require support due to ageing, disability or some other reason.

Read More

Scope of work

Work involves using discretion and judgement in relation to individual support as well as taking responsibility for own outputs. Workers have a range of factual, technical and procedural knowledge, as well as some theoretical knowledge of the concepts and practices required to provide person-centred support.

Read More

Experience Requirements

At least 3 years relevant industry experience in a wide range of Individual Support work where the majority of the experience was obtained within 10 years of the date on which the application is made.

Read More


100 Pts ID JP Certified, Resume, Referee Testimonial, First Aid Certificate, Consent Form, Work Samples, Photos

Read More

Regulatory Licensing Requirements

Workers must have completed 120 of work as detailed in the Assessment Requirements of the units of competency.

No licensing, legislative, regulatory or certification requirements apply to this qualification at the time of publication.

Candidate who'd like to explore new opportunities or to advance their career can consider:

  1. CHC43015 Certificate IV in Ageing Support
  2. CHC43115 Certificate IV in Disability
  3. HLT43021 Certificate IV in Allied Health Assistance
Read More


PROGRAM: Individual Support (Aged Care Stream)


Individual Support RPL

CAREER OUTCOME: Community care worker

PRICE:Price Beat Guarantee


Frequently Asked Questions

Have questions? We’re here to help.

    Cert 4 Individual Support, formally known as the Certificate IV in Ageing Support (CHC43015), is a nationally recognised qualification in Australia. It's designed for individuals aspiring to work in aged care or disability support. This qualification equips learners with the skills and knowledge needed to provide comprehensive care to elderly or disabled individuals.

    Cert 4 Individual Support covers a range of core modules, including:

    • Providing person-centred support
    • Support for individuals with dementia
    • Supporting the social and emotional well-being of clients
    • Legal and ethical compliance in aged care
    • Facilitating individual service planning and delivery

    These modules are crucial for providing high-quality care in the aged care and disability support sectors.

    Yes, many educational institutions such as RPL providers offer Cert 4 Individual Support as an online course. Online learning provides flexibility, allowing students to study at their own pace and convenience. It's a convenient option for those with busy schedules or a preference for distance education.

    Cert 4 Individual Support can lead to various rewarding career opportunities, including:

    • Aged Care Worker
    • Disability Support Worker
    • Home Care Coordinator
    • Community Support Worker
    • Residential Care Supervisor

    This qualification is highly regarded in the healthcare industry and offers a solid foundation for a fulfilling career.

    Cert 4 Individual Support is versatile and can be a suitable pathway to both aged care and disability support careers. While the qualification includes a focus on aged care, it also covers essential skills and knowledge relevant to disability care, making it applicable to both fields.

    Cert 4 Individual Support and Cert IV in Aged Care (CHC43015) are often used interchangeably. Cert 4 Individual Support encompasses the skills and knowledge required for aged care and disability support, making it broader in scope compared to the more specifically aged care-focused Cert IV in Aged Care.

    The entry requirements for Cert 4 Individual Support are typically minimal. You generally do not need formal prerequisites to enrol. However, a good command of English and a genuine interest in providing care to individuals are beneficial.

    Some educational institutions, such as RPL providers,  offer combined courses that include both Cert 4 Individual Support and Cert IV in Disability units of competency. These programs provide a comprehensive education in both aged care and disability support, broadening your career prospects. Ask your provider for a combined package to save you time and money.